السيرة الذاتية محمد متولي الشعراوي

محمد متولي الشعراوي

محمد متولي الشعراوي .. إمام الدعاة، شارح القرآن، ومفسِّر الآيات

عَلَمٌ من أعلام المسلمين، ونجم من نجوم الدعوة والهداية، عاش عمره في خدمة الإسلام، وترك وراءه علماً زاخراً وتفسيراً باهراً للقرآن الكريم، نشر الوعي الإسلامي الصحيح بطريقة مبسطة، و ترك بصمات واضحة في تفسير القرآن بأسلوب فريد وجذاب. بلغت شهرته أقطار العالمين العربي و الإسلامي، فتقلَّد مناصب هامة ومسؤليات عظيمة، لكنه ظل لِكتاب الله وفيا، ولِمنبر الوعظ ملازما، فلقَّبه البعض بإمام الدعاة. يتعلق الأمر بالداعية الإسلامي محمد متولي الشعراوي رحمه الله، الذي ولد سنة 1911 بقرية دقادوس، مركز ميت غمر، في محافظة الدقهلية بجمهورية مصر العربية، وتوفي سنة 1998.

رحل الشيخ الشعراوي إلى دار البقاء مُخلفا وراءه إرثاً علميا عظيما، وسيرةً فكرية متميزة، فقد حفظ القرآن الكريم قبل بلوغ الحادية عشرة من عمره، ثم التحق بمعهد الزقازيق الديني الأزهري سنة 1922، حيث تابع تعليمه الابتدائي والثانوي هناك، فتميز بين أقرانه، وحاز على إعجاب مُدرِّسيه بفضل موهبته في حفظ الشعر المأثور والأقوال والحكم.

بعد إنهاء تعليمه الابتدائي والثانوي بنجاح، اِلتحق الشيخ محمد متولي الشعراوي بكلية اللغة العربية سنة 1937، فتعزز اهتمامه بالشعر والأدب، وحظي بمكانة خاصة بين زملائه وأساتذته، واهتم إلى جانب دراسته، بالأنشطة الجمعوية والأدبية، وتألق فيهما معاً، فحصل سنة 1941 على الإجازة العالمية، ونال سنة 1942 شهادة العالمية (الدكتوراه) مع إجازة التدريس.

بعد تخرجه، تقلَّد الشيخ محمد متولي الشعراوي مناصب هامة داخل وخارج مصر. فقد اشتغل مدرسا ووكيلا بعدد من المعاهد الأزهرية على فترات متفرقة. وفي سنة 1950، سافر إلى المملكة العربية السعودية، فعمل أستاذا بكلية الشريعة بجامعة الملك عبد العزيز بمكة المكرمة، ثم عاد لوطنه فعُيِّن مديرا للدعوة الإسلامية بوزارة الأوقاف سنة 1961. وبعدها بسنة واحدة، اشتغل مفتشا للعلوم العربية بالأزهر الشريف.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تقلَّد الشيخ الشعراوي منصب رئيس بعثة الأزهر في الجزائر سنة 1966، واشتغل أستاذا زائرا، ورئيسا لقسم الدراسات العليا بجامعة الملك عبد العزيز بمكة المكرمة بين سنتي 1970 و 1972، كما عُيِّن سنة 1976 وزيرا للأوقاف بجمهورية مصر العربية، واختير عضوا بمجمع البحوث الإسلامية، و عضوا بمجلس الشورى المصري، وعرضت عليه مشيخة الأزهر ومناصب أخرى، لكنه رفضها وتفرغ للدعوة الإسلامية.

وهكذا، قسَّم الشيخ الشعراوي وقته بين الخطابة في المساجد وإلقاء المحاضرات وتأليف الكتب، حيث يتوفر على مئات الخطب والدروس الصوتية والمرئية، أشهرها خواطره في تفسير القرآن الكريم، كما يتوفر على عدد من الكتب والمؤلفات قام عدد من محبيه بجمعها وإعدادها للنشر، نذكر منها على سبيل المثال لا الحصر؛ "الإسلام والفكر المعاصر"، و "الإسراء والمعراج"، و "الحج المبرور".

وتقديرا لجهوده العلمية في تفسير القرآن الكريم والدعوة إلى الله وخدمةِ الأمة الإسلامية، حظي الشيخ الشعراوي بالعديد من الجوائز والتكريمات، أبرزها حصوله سنة 1976 على وسام الاستحقاق من الدرجة الأولى، وتوشيحه بوسام الجمهورية من الدرجة الأولى سنتي 1983و 1988، إضافة إلى مَنْحِه الدكتوراه الفخرية في الآداب من جامعتي المنصورة والمنوفية.

وقد لبَّى نداء ربه سنة 1998، بعد سبع و ثمانين سنة من البذل والجهد والعطاء، فدُفن في قريتة دقادوس، دون أن يُدفن عِلْمُه أو تموتَ إنجازاته الدعوية وإنتاجاته الفكرية.

تعليقات

  1. الله يرحمه ويدخله فسيح جناته
    لا إله إلا الله وحده لا شريك له له الملك وله الحمد وهو على كل شيء قدير

Biography of Muhammad Metwally Al Shaarawy

Muhammad Metwally Al Shaarawy

Muhammad Metwally Al Shaarawy… the Lead of preachers who explained the Quran and interpreted its verses

One of the greatest figures and the most brilliant preachers in the Islamic world, he devoted all of his life to serve Islam, and left behind him a huge amount of knowledge mainly Quran explanation, which he produced. He spread the real concept of Islam. His unique style in explaining the Quran was one of the reasons behind his fame in the whole Islamic and Arabic world, as a result he held a number of important responsibilities and positions, but this couldn’t deviate him from the God’s book and Mosque’s tribune, some people called him the Lead of preachers, his real name is Muhammad Metwally Al Shaarawy, born in 1911 in a Dkados village located in an Egyptian province called Dakahlia, and died in 1998.

The 87 years that Sheikh Al Shaarawi lived left a legacy of knowledge, he was distinctive since he was a little kid, as he memorized the whole Quran before reaching the age of 11, then he joined the religious institute “Zakazik” in 1922 where he studied the elementary and secondary education, his talents learning the poems and the quotes impressed his teachers.

After being graduated from high school, Sheikh Al Shaarawy joined faculty of Arabic language in 1937, he admired the poetry and impressed all of his colleagues and professors. Beside his studies he was interested in some activities mainly in the literature, and he was able to get a bachelor degree in 1941 and a P.H.D in 1942 in the teaching field.

After his graduation, he held a number of important positions either in Egypt or outside, as he worked as a professor and agent in many Azhari Institutes. In1950, he travelled to Saudi Arabia and worked as a professor at the Faculty of law at King Abdul-Aziz University in Makkah, then he returned to his homeland and took the position of director in the Ministry of Awqaf in1961. And a year later, he worked as an inspector of the Arab Science in Azhar.

Sheikh Shaarawy worked as the president of Azhar mission in Algeria in 1964, professor and president of department of high studies in Abdul-Aziz University in Makkah between 1970 and 1972. Plus his nomination as the Egyptian minister of Awqaf in 1976, and his election as a member in the Islamic researches institute, and he could have other positions, but the preaching was the thing that interested him the most.

Sheikh Al Shaarawy spent most of his time on delivering lectures in mosques and writing books, and he possesses hundreds of audio and video recordings, most notably his thoughts in the interpretation of Quran, beside numerous books he was the author of, such as "Islam and contemporary thought," "Israa and Miiraj" and "the Hajj accepted".

Thanks to the huge effort of his interpretation of Quran, and his service to Islam, Sheikh Al Shaarawy received a number of recognitions and awards like the order of merit, first class which he got in 1976, plus the first class medal he obtained in 1983 and 1987, in addition to that he was granted the honorary doctorate in literature from the University of Mansoura and Menoufia.

He passed away in 1998, after 87 years which was devoted to serve Islam, and he was buried in his natal village, but his achievements are still alive and beneficial to millions of Muslims.

Les séries audio

- Voir toutes les séries audio

Comments